JCSO Board


The general duties of the Board of Directors shall be to promote the aims and purposes of the orchestra; to advise on policies of the organization; to devise means and ways for the advancement of the interests of the orchestra; to audition soloists if necessary; and to plan social functions.

Symphony Board Members

Tom Higgins, President

Karel Lowery, Vice President

James Merciel, Secretary

Patricia Koonce, Treasurer

Julie Burdge

Andrea Cheung

Candace Cheung

T. J. Higgins

Christy Pond

Gary Sanders

Greg Spillman

Bonnie Verdot

Aimee Viele, a board member or school/student liaison, (Ex officio)

Patrick Clark, Conductor, (ex officio)